“the love you take is equal to the love you make”

“is that true?” Yes it is, yes it is.

Hello everyone, its your forgotten leader Ben with the final update to The Real BS Podcast site. I know, I don’t post a podcast in months and the first thing to pop up is the ‘I’m quitting’ post, sorry. Why haven’t I posted? I lost that love and feeling I guess. Both Steve and I put a lot of time and effort into the shows, then it was just me trying to scrounge up something interesting and funny and I don’t know if I succeeded. I wanted to do the podcast not only to hang out with my friend but to put out something that would entertain the rest of my friends and again I don’t know if I succeeded. Its really frustrating trying and not knowing if you’re doing well or just getting lip service from people who’ve said they listened to a show. That’s when I turned to the needle…

I’m kidding about that last part, I snort my drugs thank you very much! Anyways, here’s the deal; I’m coming back with A NEW PODCAST!!!!  Fate tapped me on the shoulder one afternoon when I reached out to a former guest and said, “hey, we should hang out.”

“i’m ready, lets do the podcast”

“really? i just want to see a movie.”

“I want to do a podcast”

And there you have it. The person on the other end of the conversation was show favorite Larry. The most positive responses I received was the shows with him and the most fun I’ve ever had was with him in general so hey, why not? “Public School Graduates” will start podcasting at the end of this week and will feature interesting takes on one subject a week. We’ll still bring in guests, try to keep it around a hour and most importantly make you laugh.

So that’s it. I would like to thank everyone that supported this show, the people who actually listened and the many guests that were guilt into coming on the podcast

This is Ben saying, “Adios”

~ by bjales43 on January 27, 2014.

Leave a comment